A Study in Blogging

Hello everyone, and welcome to my blog! I’m thethreepatchproblem and I will be a fandom correspondent/blogger here on WordPress! The main fandoms I blog for are: Sherlock Holmes (BBC, CBS’ “Elementary”), Doctor Who (New Who; with 9, 10, 11, and soon 12), Supernatural, and The Hobbit movies (for now)

What is a fandom, you ask?

Basically, a fandom is what you call a collective of fans that share the same interest (e.g.: TV shows, Music, Art, etc.). What makes fandom different is that the people involved in fandoms are very active in contributing material for the fandom (e.g.: fan art, essays, etc.), and they’re very invested in their interests.

So now that you know what a fandom is, it would soon be time to learn about each of the fandoms I’ve mentioned above. I’ll be spending some time introducing each one in a separate post, and I might do that at least once every two weeks (once a week, at most, since I also have coursework to take care of).

I hope you find this blog enjoyable, and if there are more fandoms that will join the list, I’ll be sure to update it.

Happy Blogging!

Leave a Reply

